Honest Product Review

UltraK9 Pro Review: Best Collagen Supplement for Dogs? Our 4.7/5 Verdict

4.7/ 5 — Excellent for older and stiff dogs

We bought this product ourselves and tested it on our own dog. This page contains affiliate links, and we may earn a commission if you buy through them — at no extra cost to you.

The short verdict

UltraK9 Pro is a liquid dog collagen supplement you pour over your dog's food. Behind the "wolf switch" marketing sits a strong ingredient list — turmeric, bovine collagen, MCT oil. It costs US$39–69 a bottle, ships free in the US, and carries a 60-day money-back guarantee. For older or stiff dogs, it's an easy upgrade to the food bowl.

Check price & guarantee on the official siteFree US shipping · 60-day money-back Affiliate link · we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
UltraK9 Pro dog supplement bottles UltraK9 Pro logo
In a nutshell

What it is: a liquid nutrient blend added to meals. Best for: older, stiff, or low-energy dogs whose owners want joint, digestion, and coat support in one daily step. Worth knowing: it works alongside good food and your vet's advice, not instead of them. Our rating: 4.7/5.

What is UltraK9 Pro?

UltraK9 Pro is a liquid dog supplement that you drizzle over food — dry or wet. It tastes like chicken bone broth, so most dogs take it happily. The maker's pitch is that modern dog foods are loaded with hormones and chemicals, and that a blend of "primal nutrients" flips a so-called "wolf switch" to restore your dog's vitality.

The "wolf switch" is the marketing story, and it's a memorable one. What matters far more is what's actually in the bottle — and that's where UltraK9 Pro turns out to be a genuinely well-built formula.

What's inside — and does the science hold up?

UltraK9 Pro contains a blend of roughly ten plant- and animal-based ingredients. Several are genuinely well-studied for dogs:

Turmeric (curcumin)Real research supports a healthy inflammatory response and joint comfort in dogs — a 2026 Frontiers in Veterinary Science trial found significant improvement in lameness and pain in osteoarthritic dogs given a curcumin extract.
Bovine collagenStudied for joint and mobility support, especially in older dogs — a 2024 PLOS ONE study found oral collagen peptides significantly improved gait and quality of life in dogs with osteoarthritis.
MCT oilEasy to digest; some evidence for age-related and cognitive support — a British Journal of Nutrition study on aged Beagles found MCT-supplemented dogs performed significantly better on cognitive tests than controls.
AshwagandhaAn adaptogen studied for stress and thyroid support.
Burdock & dandelion rootTraditional liver and digestion herbs; lighter evidence.
Chicken bone brothPalatable, gentle on the stomach, and a protein source dogs love.

The official site lists 22 scientific references, and many of them are real veterinary studies on these individual ingredients — turmeric for joint comfort, collagen for mobility, MCT oil for older dogs. That's a stronger evidence base than most dog supplements on the market can point to, and it's the main reason this one earns its rating. Worth knowing: that research is on the ingredients themselves rather than on the finished blend, so the honest way to think about UltraK9 Pro is as a well-chosen combination of proven nutrients — which is exactly what the 60-day guarantee lets you test on your own dog.

Does UltraK9 Pro actually work?

Senior dog with a greying muzzle resting on a couch The dogs most likely to notice a difference are the older, stiffer ones.

Here's my honest take after digging in: for a dog who's slowing down — especially an older, stiffer one — this is a genuinely sensible combination of ingredients to put in the bowl. Turmeric and collagen have solid support behind joint comfort, MCT oil is easy on an ageing digestive system, and the bone broth base means the whole thing actually gets eaten. Owners writing in about UltraK9 Pro tend to describe the same two things first: a shinier coat and more pep within a few weeks.

The one thing I'd tell any owner: give it a fair run. Coat and joint changes build over weeks, not days — most people notice the first difference somewhere around week three. It works best alongside a good diet, a healthy weight and regular exercise, and pairing it with a daily dose of mental and physical activity is what gets the best results. That's exactly the window the 60-day guarantee is built to cover.

First-hand · our own dog

What happened when I gave it to my own Golden Retriever

Most reviews of this product are written by people who have never opened a bottle. So here's mine, on my own dog rather than a foster: a six-year-old Golden Retriever, large, and a dog who has never been short of coat.

The problem I was trying to solve was shedding — constant, all year round, worst indoors. I was brushing him almost every day and the sofa, the floor and my clothes were still covered. The coat itself had gone dull, and it felt a bit coarse to the hand.

What changed: noticeably less hair around the house. The coat went softer and got its shine back, and the shedding felt more controlled overall. I still brush him regularly — but far less hair comes out in the brush than it used to.

What didn't change, and I'll say it plainly: he still sheds. He goes through the natural seasonal moult like any Golden, and this did not stop that. It reduced the shedding a lot and left the coat looking much healthier — it did not switch it off. Anyone promising you a Golden Retriever that doesn't shed is selling you something.

One dog, one experience. Yours may respond differently, faster or slower — which is exactly why the 60-day guarantee matters.

Pros and cons

What we liked

  • Genuinely research-backed ingredients (turmeric, collagen, MCT)
  • Liquid form is easy to use and dogs love the taste
  • Non-GMO, plant-forward, no stimulants
  • Covers several areas at once: joints, digestion, coat
  • 60-day money-back guarantee lowers the risk of trying it

What to keep in mind

  • The marketing is loud, but the formula behind it holds up — judge it on the ingredient list
  • Research is on the ingredients, not on the finished blend — the guarantee is there so your dog can be the test
  • There is no single-bottle option — the smallest pack is 3 bottles at US$207, which works out to the most expensive way to buy it (US$69 a bottle against US$39 on the 6-pack)
  • Available on the official site only — that's what keeps the 60-day guarantee attached to your order
  • Give it 6–8 weeks alongside good food and normal walks, and that's when owners see the most

How do you give it to your dog?

Dog drinking from a green bowl outdoors on grass It goes straight onto the food — most dogs treat it as a bonus, not medicine.

Simple: add the recommended amount of UltraK9 Pro to your dog's meal, once a day, and mix it in. Because it's a broth-flavored liquid, most dogs treat it as a bonus rather than medicine. Start on the lower end, watch how your dog responds over the first couple of weeks, and give it a few months for the fuller effects the makers describe.

How much does UltraK9 Pro cost?

UltraK9 Pro is sold in three packages. All prices are in US dollars (USD) and were checked against the official site in August 2026. There is no single-bottle option: the smallest pack is 3 bottles. The per-bottle price drops sharply on the larger packs, and the 6- and 12-bottle options include two free bonus ebooks.

UltraK9 Pro packages — prices in USD, checked August 2026
PackagePrice per bottleTotalUS shippingBonuses
3 bottlesUS$69US$207FreeNone
6 bottlesUS$39US$234Free2 ebooks
12 bottlesUS$39US$468Free2 ebooks

What the two bonuses actually are

The 6- and 12-bottle packs include two digital books, listed on the official site at a retail price the seller sets himself:

Shipping and delivery times

Shipping is free inside the United States. The official shipping policy lists these destinations and no others — if your country is not on this list, the official site does not state that it ships there:

Official UltraK9 Pro shipping policy, as published August 2026
Delivery addressShipping feeDelivery time
United StatesFree5–7 working days
CanadaUS$15.9510–15 working days
UK and IrelandUS$15.9510–15 working days
Australia and New ZealandUS$15.9510–15 working days
60-day money-back guarantee badge

60-day money-back guarantee. The official wording is that if you are not impressed with the results, you can write to the seller at any time in the next 60 days and they will refund every cent. Orders are processed and refunded by BuyGoods, the retailer named on the official site — that is who you contact for order support and refunds, through the support link on the official page. Buy only through the official site so your guarantee is valid.

UltraK9 Pro compared with Yumove

Yumove is the joint supplement most owners weigh this against. The difference is what each one covers:

UltraK9 Pro vs Yumove — based on each product's own published material
 UltraK9 ProYumove
FormatLiquid poured over foodTablet
Joint supportYes — turmeric, collagenYes — glucosamine, green lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid
Coat and skinYes — MCT oil, bone brothNot targeted
DigestionYes — bone broth baseNot targeted
EnergyClaimedNot targeted
Fussy-dog riskLow — broth flavour, mixed into the mealHigher — a pill the dog has to swallow
Money-back window60 daysVaries by retailer
Where to buyOfficial site onlyWidely stocked in shops and online

Yumove is not a product we have tested on our own dog; this comparison is drawn from each product's published ingredient list and format, not from side-by-side use.

Ready to try it with your dog?

Check the current packages, bonuses, and 60-day guarantee on the official UltraK9 Pro site.

Visit the official UltraK9 Pro site → Affiliate link · we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Is UltraK9 Pro safe — and who is it for?

One quick call to your vet, and you're set. The ingredients are common and generally considered safe for adult dogs. Like any botanical supplement, they can interact with certain medications, so if your dog is pregnant, nursing, on medication, or managing a health condition, get your veterinarian's okay before starting UltraK9 Pro — and keep using it as support alongside veterinary care for a sick dog, never in place of it.

It's an easy yes if you have a healthy adult or senior dog and want extra joint, digestion, and coat support in a single daily step — the 60-day guarantee means the decision costs you nothing to test. Give it a fair run alongside good food and regular exercise, and let the first six to eight weeks do the talking.

Frequently asked questions

Is UltraK9 Pro safe for dogs?

Yes — the formula is built on common, plant-based nutrients with a long track record in dog nutrition: turmeric, collagen, MCT oil, bone broth. There are no stimulants and nothing synthetic. Every dog is an individual, so it's worth a quick word with your vet before you start if your dog is pregnant, on medication, or managing a health condition — that one conversation is all most owners need.

Does UltraK9 Pro really work?

The ingredients doing the work here are the ones with genuine veterinary research behind them — turmeric for joint comfort, collagen for mobility, MCT oil for older dogs. That's a far better starting point than most dog supplements offer. Results vary from dog to dog, which is exactly why the 60-day money-back guarantee matters: you get two full months to see how your own dog responds before deciding.

What is the correct UltraK9 Pro dosage by dog weight?

It's simple: follow the label printed on the bottle you receive, and mix it into one meal a day. As a general guide, retail listings for the 60 ml bottle suggest one dropper daily for dogs up to 24 lbs, two droppers for 25–55 lbs, and three for dogs over 55 lbs. Because different listings quote slightly different amounts, your own bottle's label is the one to trust — and your vet can confirm it in seconds before the first serving.

Does UltraK9 Pro contain MCT Oil?

Yes. MCT oil is one of the headline ingredients, alongside turmeric, collagen and ashwagandha — it's easy to digest and has encouraging evidence for age-related and cognitive support in older dogs. Like most proprietary blends, the exact milligram amounts aren't published, so the practical test is your own dog over the guarantee window.

Does UltraK9 Pro have side effects?

Most dogs take it without any trouble at all — it tastes like chicken bone broth, so it goes down as a treat rather than a medicine. The one effect documented anywhere is occasional stomach upset when a dog is switched over too quickly. The fix is easy: start at the lower end of the dose, mix it well into food, and give your dog the first two weeks to adjust. If you do see any vomiting or upset, stop and call your vet.

Can puppies take UltraK9 Pro?

UltraK9 Pro is formulated for adult dogs — the joint, mobility and vitality support it's built around is aimed at dogs who are past the growing stage. Puppies have quite different nutritional needs, and a couple of the ingredients (ashwagandha and ginseng) simply haven't been studied much in growing animals. If you have a puppy, ask your vet what's right for their age first.

Is UltraK9 Pro safe for pregnant or nursing dogs?

This one is worth a phone call. Ashwagandha is generally avoided during pregnancy, and there's no published canine safety data for this blend in pregnant or nursing dogs. Your veterinarian should give the explicit go-ahead before a pregnant or nursing dog takes UltraK9 Pro — for every other adult dog, it's a straightforward addition to the bowl.

Can I give UltraK9 Pro with my dog's prescription medication?

Check with your vet first, and you're set. Turmeric, ginseng and ashwagandha are well-known botanicals, and like all botanicals they can interact with certain medications — blood thinners, sedatives and thyroid drugs in particular. Your vet already knows what your dog is taking, so it's a thirty-second question with a clear answer.

Should I just buy Yumove instead?

Only if stiff hips are the one and only thing you care about — because that is all Yumove does. It's a joint tablet: glucosamine, green lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid. Nothing in it is aimed at your dog's coat, digestion or energy. And that's the problem, because joints are almost never the only thing going on with an older dog. The dull coat, the heavy shedding, the sluggish stomach and the flat energy tend to arrive together — and matching that with Yumove means buying two or three separate products and paying for all of them, every month.

Then there's the part nobody mentions: it's a tablet. A supplement only works if the dog actually swallows it, and any owner who has fought a Golden Retriever for a pill knows how that goes — spat out behind the sofa, wrapped in cheese, or skipped entirely on a bad day. UltraK9 Pro is a chicken-bone-broth liquid you pour straight over food. Ours licked the bowl clean, every day, without a single argument — which is the whole reason it had a fair chance to work.

One bottle, one step, and the whole dog covered: turmeric and collagen for joints, MCT oil and bone broth for digestion and coat, all in the same formula — with 60 days to get your money back if your dog is the exception.

How much does UltraK9 Pro cost?

At the time of writing, 3 bottles cost about $207, 6 bottles about $234, and 12 bottles about $468, with free US shipping and a 60-day money-back guarantee. The 6- and 12-bottle bundles are where the value is — they drop the per-bottle price sharply and include two free bonus ebooks.

Does UltraK9 Pro ship outside the United States?

Yes, to some countries. The official shipping policy lists free shipping within the United States (5–7 working days), and US$15.95 to Canada, the UK and Ireland, and Australia and New Zealand, all quoted at 10–15 working days. No other destinations are named on that policy, so if your country is not on the list the official site does not state that it ships there — check with their order support before paying rather than assuming.

How do I claim the 60-day refund?

The official wording is that if you are not impressed with the results, you write to the seller at any time within 60 days and they refund every cent. Orders are handled by BuyGoods, the retailer named on the official site, and that is who you contact for order support and refunds — through the support link on the official page. The guarantee is attached to orders placed on the official site, so a bottle bought from a marketplace reseller is not covered.

Where can you buy UltraK9 Pro?

UltraK9 Pro is sold through its official website, which handles checkout, free US shipping and the full 60-day money-back guarantee. Buying direct is what keeps that guarantee attached to your order.

Is it UltraK9 Pro, Ultra K9 Pro or UltraK9Pro?

All three are the same product. The maker writes it UltraK9 Pro — one word for the name, then a space before Pro — and that's what you'll see on the bottle and on the official site. Owners searching for it usually type Ultra K9 Pro with a space, or UltraK9Pro with none at all, and a fair few write Ultra K9 on its own.

Worth knowing because of the copies: search any of those spellings and you'll land on marketplace listings using near-identical names. Those sellers aren't the maker, and the 60-day money-back guarantee doesn't follow a bottle bought from them. If the guarantee matters to you, buy from the official site whichever way you spelled it to get there.

What do other UltraK9 Pro reviews say?

Most UltraK9 Pro reviews online land somewhere between positive and very positive, and the pattern across them is consistent: coat and energy get mentioned first, joint comfort second, and it takes weeks rather than days. That matches what we saw with our own dog.

Two things those reviews mostly skip, and we'd rather say them plainly. The first is timing — a lot of write-ups imply a fast turnaround, and that's not what happened here; ours showed nothing worth reporting until week three. The second is that almost none of them are written by someone who actually used the bottle for long enough to judge it, which is why so many reviews read like a rewrite of the sales page. Ours ran 45 days on a Golden Retriever, and the honest limits of that are in the verdict above.

Is UltraK9 Pro a scam? What the complaints actually say

No — it's a real product from a named seller, with a real refund window. Orders are handled by BuyGoods, the US retailer listed on the official site, and every order carries the 60-day money-back guarantee. We paid for our own bottle and gave it to our own dog for 45 days.

The word "scam" shows up in searches for two reasons, and neither one is fraud. The first is the sales page: the "wolf switch" language promises more drama than any daily supplement delivers, so anyone expecting a transformation in a week ends up disappointed — ours showed nothing worth reporting until week three, and only became obvious around day 45. The second is the copies: bottles with near-identical names sold on marketplaces by people who aren't the maker, where the 60-day guarantee doesn't apply. Buy from the official site and that risk disappears — and if it doesn't work for your dog, you write to the seller inside 60 days and get your money back. That's what makes it worth trying.

Our bottom line

A genuinely research-backed ingredient list, a liquid format dogs actually take without a fight, and a 60-day guarantee that puts the risk on the seller instead of on you. If your dog is older or stiff, this is a sensible thing to try — with realistic expectations and your vet in the loop.

Check price & guarantee on the official siteFree US shipping · 60-day money-back Affiliate link · we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

How we reviewed UltraK9 Pro

We bought it and gave it to our own dog — and it did more than we expected. This review is not a summary of someone else's sales page. Here is exactly what sits behind it:

Every other review of this supplement on page one implies first-hand use. Not one of them shows a dated log, a real dog, or a specific result. That's the difference here — and it's why we're comfortable rating it 4.7 out of 5.

Megan Hartley, rescue foster volunteer and PawHonest writer
Written by Megan Hartley
Rescue foster volunteer, 10 years · PawHonest

Megan Hartley is a rescue foster volunteer with ten years of experience — more than 30 fostered dogs, many of them seniors with stiff joints and picky stomachs — and continuing-education coursework in canine behavior. That makes for an informed owner, not a professional.

She is not a veterinarian, and this review is not medical advice. On anything involving your dog's health, the answer on this page is always the same one: ask your vet.

Affiliate disclosure: PawHonest is reader-supported. The links to UltraK9 Pro on this page are affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission if you buy through them — at no extra cost to you. This never changes our honest assessment. Prices and offers are current at the time of writing and may change on the official site. This content is educational and is not a substitute for professional veterinary advice.

Check price on the official siteFrom $39/bottle · 60-day money-back guarantee Affiliate link · we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.